Undo post is a X Premium feature that gives you the option to retract a post after you send it, but before it’s visible to others on X. It’s not an edit button, but a chance to preview and revise your post before it’s posted for the world to see. Once the Undo period is over, the post is viewable to your followers and you can either leave it or delete it, like you normally would on X.
Tapping Undo sends you back to the post composer where you can make changes before posting the post, or deciding not to post at all. You can also select Send now to skip the Undo post option and post your post immediately.
You can turn Undo post settings on for all or some of the different types of posts including Original posts, Quote posts, threads, and replies.
When active, Undo post displays a countdown of the time left until your default 30-second post Undo period expires, and your post appears on X. Shorten or lengthen the expiration window to 5, 10, 20 or 60 seconds under the X Premium feature settings menu.
If you turn off Undo post, you won’t see the Undo post prompt.
Read more about how to adjust the settings of your Undo post feature.