Twitter is currently experimenting with a feature called Safety Mode that detects and blocks potentially harmful language or repetitive, unwelcome interactions.
Some things to know about autoblock
- Autoblocks come from Twitter, not individuals.
- Autoblocks last for 7 days, but can be undone by the account owner at any time.
- There’s no limit to how long someone stays in Safety Mode.
- Just like when someone blocks you, if you’re autoblocked, it won't be possible to interact with them, see their Tweets, follow them, or send them Direct Messages.
- Existing replies from autoblocked accounts move to the bottom of the conversation.