goglobalwithtwitterbanner

How to Retweet

What is a Retweet?

A Tweet that you share publicly with your followers is known as a Retweet. This is a great way to pass along news and interesting discoveries on Twitter. You have the option to add your own comments before Retweeting. When using Twitter's Retweet icon, your Retweet or Retweet with comment will reference the Tweet you are sharing. When someone replies to your Retweet with comment, the author of the original Tweet will not be automatically added to the conversation. If you want to include the author of the original Tweet, you will need to mention their username.

In addition to sharing other’s Tweets on Twitter, with your own Tweet you can Retweet or Retweet with comment. This function is particularly useful when you want to re-post one of your older Tweets because it is relevant again, or Retweet your replies to other people when you want to make sure all of your followers see it. 

ಇದಕ್ಕಾಗಿ ಸೂಚನೆಗಳನ್ನು ವೀಕ್ಷಿಸಿ:

How to Retweet

From the Tweet you’d like to share:

  1. Tap the Retweet icon 
  2. From the pop-up, tap Retweet.

The Tweet will then be shared with all of your followers as a Retweet.

How to Retweet

From the Tweet you’d like to share:

  1. Tap the Retweet icon 
  2. From the pop-up, tap Retweet.

The Tweet will then be shared with all of your followers as a Retweet.

How to Retweet

Hover over the Tweet you'd like to share:

  1. Click the Retweet button 
  2. A pop-up will show you the Tweet you're about to Retweet.
  3. Click the Retweet button.

The Tweet will then be shared with all of your followers as a Retweet.

ಇದಕ್ಕಾಗಿ ಸೂಚನೆಗಳನ್ನು ವೀಕ್ಷಿಸಿ:

How to undo a Retweet

Find the Retweet you’d like to undo:

  1. The Retweet icon  will be highlighted. 
  2. Tap the Retweet icon.
  3. Tap Undo Retweet to confirm and the Tweet will be removed from your profile timeline.
    Note: Undoing a Retweet will remove it from other timelines, however it may still appear on mobile devices displaying cached timelines or in cross-postings to third-party sites, such as Facebook.

How to undo a Retweet

Find the Retweet you’d like to undo:

  1. The Retweet icon  will be highlighted. 
  2. Tap the Retweet icon.
  3. Tap Undo Retweet to confirm and the Tweet will be removed from your profile timeline.
    Note: Undoing a Retweet will remove it from other timelines, however it may still appear on mobile devices displaying cached timelines or in cross-postings to third-party sites, such as Facebook.

How to undo a Retweet

Find the Retweet you’d like to undo:

  1. The Retweet button  will be highlighted.
  2. Click the Retweet button and the Tweet will be removed from your profile timeline.
    Note: Undoing a Retweet will remove it from other timelines, however it may still appear on mobile devices displaying cached timelines or in cross-postings to third-party sites, such as Facebook.
ಇದಕ್ಕಾಗಿ ಸೂಚನೆಗಳನ್ನು ವೀಕ್ಷಿಸಿ:

How to Retweet with a comment

Go to the Tweet you’d like to share:

  1. Tap the Retweet icon 
  2. Tap Retweet with a comment.
  3. Add a comment and tap Tweet.

The Tweet will then be shared with your followers as a Retweet with comment.

How to Retweet with a comment

Go to the Tweet you’d like to share:

  1. Tap the Retweet icon 
  2. Tap Retweet with comment.
  3. Add a comment and tap Tweet.

The Tweet will then be shared with your followers as a Retweet with comment.

How to Retweet with a comment

Hover over the Tweet you'd like to share: 

  1. Click the Retweet button 
  2. Add a comment and click Tweet.
  3. Click the Tweet button.

The Tweet will then be shared with your followers as a Retweet with comment.

ಇದಕ್ಕಾಗಿ ಸೂಚನೆಗಳನ್ನು ವೀಕ್ಷಿಸಿ:

How to delete a Retweet with comment

  1. In the top menu, tap your profile icon.
  2. Locate the Retweet with comment you want to delete.
  3. Tap the  icon located at the top of the Tweet.
  4. Tap Delete Tweet.
  5. Tap Delete to confirm.

How to delete a Retweet with comment

  1. In the top menu, you will either see a navigation menu icon  or your profile icon. Tap whichever icon you have.
  2. From the menu, tap Profile
  3. Locate the Retweet with comment you want to delete.
  4. Tap the  icon located at the top of the Tweet.
  5. Tap Delete.
  6. Tap Yes to confirm.

How to delete a Retweet with comment

  1. Go to your profile.
  2. Locate the Retweet with comment you want to delete.
  3. Click the  icon 
  4. Click Delete Tweet.
  5. Click Delete to confirm.

ಗಮನಿಸಿ: The original Tweet in your Retweet with comment does not count towards the character limit. Undoing a Retweet with comment will remove it from other timelines, however it may still appear on mobile devices displaying cached timelines or in cross-postings to third-party sites, such as Facebook.

ಬುಕ್‌ಮಾರ್ಕ್ ಮಾಡಿ ಅಥವಾ ಈ ಲೇಖನವನ್ನು ಹಂಚಿಕೊಳ್ಳಿ